WHY:

WHY:

75% of all media reports in Switzerland are about men. According to the Global Media Monitoring Project 2016, the global figure is as high as 82%. The goal of EqualVoice is to increase the visibility of women in the media, create more female role models and give women and men an equal voice.

EqualVoice film: The idea

WHAT:

WHAT:

Instead of promoting quotas, Ringier is using its journalistic and technological influence to advocate gender equality. Using a semantic algorithm developed in-house, the EqualVoice factor measures the visibility of women in articles published by Ringier and Ringier Axel Springer Switzerland. The EqualVoice factor comprises two objective indicators: the «Teaser Score», which evaluates the visibility of women in images, headlines and titles, and the «Body Score», which shows how often women and men are mentioned in an article’s text.

A Group-wide EqualVoice Experts List was created last year as a search tool for use by all journalists at Ringier and Ringier Axel Springer Switzerland.

An EqualVoice magazine will also be launched this year, and a Switzerland-wide photo challenge will contribute to breaking down stereotypes by depicting the reality of our life in Switzerland – which is a great deal more colourful and diverse than it seems when seen through the eyes of media. What you can see, you can be – which is why we need both male and female role models.

WHO:

The prestigious Advisory Board is made up of David Allemann (CEO and co-founder of On), Pascale Baeriswyl (diplomat and Head of the Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the United Nations), Yann Borgstedt (entrepreneur and founder of the Womanity Foundation), Nicole Burth (Head of Communication Services at Swiss Post), Regula Bührer Fecker (advertising executive and co-founder of Rod Kommunikation), Ingrid Deltenre (media manager), Tanja Grandits («Chef of the Year 2020»), Dr Sabine Keller-Busse (President Personal and Corporate Banking at UBS and President UBS Switzerland), Carolina Müller-Möhl (President of the Müller-Möhl Foundation), Simona Scarpaleggia (Global CEO of EDGE Strategy), Franziska Tschudi Sauber (CEO of Weidmann Holding AG) and Christiane zu Salm (media entrepreneur and advisor).

The Participating

Advisory Board film

«EqualVoice is an excellent journalistic opportunity to discover new and exciting people. Join us!»

Michael Ringier

2020 results

The evaluations and key indicators of the EqualVoice factor are communicated on a regular basis.
«We are delighted to see how EqualVoice is put into practice in our editorial offices, and that the visibility of women in the publications has improved. We will continue to work on driving our EqualVoice initiative forward.» says Annabella Bassler, CFO of Ringier and creator of the EqualVoice initiative.
The visibility of women in publications from Ringier and Ringier Axel Springer Switzerland is improving – in 2020, Handelszeitung saw the proportion of women mentioned in reporting increase from 17% to 24%.

Review of 2020 film

Further results from 2020

Outlook for 2021:

EqualVoice is on a growth trajectory. The media reflects reality. Only when we live in a society in which equality is the order of the day can this be reflected in the media. This is why we want to use the power of the media to promote equal voices throughout society. But we cannot do this alone. It takes each and every one of us – whether in politics, business or society.

EqualVoice factor as a service:

The EqualVoice factor, the semantic algorithm we created in-house, has been developed further in recent months. Ringier now also offers analysis of the EqualVoice factor as a service for other media companies and corporate communications.

Would you like to measure the EqualVoice factor in your media?

The EqualVoice movement starts:
Make diversity a reality

The EqualVoice power bar:
Michelin-starred chef and Advisory Board member Tanja Grandits will be producing the EqualVoice power bar from 8 March to mark the launch of our EqualVoice movement. For every EqualVoice power bar sold, CHF 1 will be donated to the «Tischlein deck dich» charity.

Order your EqualVoice power bars now

EqualVoice – More to come
We will report here at regular intervals on how we are pushing forward with the movement in business, politics and society. Would you like to be a part of the process? Then get in touch with us at input@equalvoice.ch

EqualVoice – Let’s hear every voice.

Kick-Off

This website uses cookies to support you with navigating it. By using this website, you declare your consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the explanation in our data protection statement. Please read our data protection statement to find out more about how we use cookies and how you can manage cookies.

Accept

WHY:

WHY:

Medienberichte in der Schweiz handeln zu 75% von Männern. Laut dem Global Media Monitoring Project 2016 liegt der Anteil weltweit sogar bei 82%. Ziel von EqualVoice ist es, die Sichtbarkeit von Frauen in den Medien zu erhöhen, mehr weibliche Vorbilder zu schaffen sowie Frauen und Männern die gleiche Stimme zu geben.

EqualVoice-Video: Die Idee

WHAT:

WHAT:

Statt Quoten zu fordern, treibt Ringier die Gleichstellung von Männern und Frauen mit seiner publizistischen und technologischen Kraft voran. Der EqualVoice-Factor misst mittels eines eigens entwickelten semantischen Algorithmus, die Sichtbarkeit von Frauen in den Artikeln der Medientitel von Ringier und Ringier Axel Springer Schweiz. Der EqualVoice-Factor besteht aus zwei objektiven Kennziffern: Zum einen der «Teaser Score», der die Visibilität von Frauen in Bildern, Headlines und Titeln auswertet. Und zum anderen der «Body Score», der zeigt, wie oft Frauen und Männer im Artikeltext genannt werden.

Im vergangen Jahr wurde eine gruppenweite EqualVoice-Expertinnenliste aufgesetzt, ein Recherche-Tool für alle Journalist/innen bei Ringier und Ringier Axel Springer Schweiz AG.
Ausserdem wird im laufenden Jahr ein EqualVoice-Magazin lanciert und mit einem schweizweiten Foto-Challenge-Aufruf sollen Stereotypen durchbrochen werden – die Realität unseres Lebens in der Schweiz soll abgebildet werden – was durchaus diverser und bunter ist, als wir es sonst aus der Brille der Medien sahen. «What you see you can be»: deshalb brauchen wir weibliche und männliche Rollenmodelle.

WHO:

Das Advisory Board ist hochkarätig besetzt mit David Allemann (CEO & Co-Founder On), Pascale Baeriswyl (Diplomatin und Chefin der Ständigen Mission der Schweiz bei den Vereinten Nationen), Yann Borgstedt (Unternehmer und Gründer Womanity Foundation), Nicole Burth (Leiterin der Kommunikations-Services bei der Schweizerischen Post), Regula Bührer Fecker (Werberin & Mitbegründerin Rod Kommunikation), Ingrid Deltenre (Medienmanagerin), Tanja Grandits („Koch des Jahres 2020”), Dr. Sabine Keller-Busse (President Personal and Corporate Banking und President UBS Switzerland), Carolina Müller-Möhl (Präsidentin Müller-Möhl Foundation), Simona Scarpaleggia (Global Head EDGE Strategy), Franziska Tschudi Sauber (CEO Weidmann Holding AG) und Christiane zu Salm (Medienunternehmerin & Advisor).

Alle Akteur/innen

Video Advisory Board

«EqualVoice ist eine hervorragende journalistische Chance, neue und spannende Gesichter zu entdecken. Machen Sie mit!»

Michael Ringier

Ergebnisse 2020

Die Auswertungen und Kennzahlen des EqualVoice Factors werden regelmässig kommuniziert.
«Es freut uns sehr zu sehen, wie EqualVoice in unseren Redaktionen gelebt wird und Frauen in den Publikationen sichtbarer sind. Wir bleiben am Ball und treiben unsere EqualVoice Initiative weiter voran», sagt Annabella Bassler, CFO von Ringier und Initiantin der EqualVoice-Initiative.
Die Sichtbarkeit von Frauen in den Publikationen von Ringier und Ringier Axel Springer Schweiz entwickelt sich positiv. Im Jahr 2020 verzeichnet die Handelszeitung eine Steigerung von 7 Prozent und konnte den Anteil Frauen in der Berichterstattung von 17 auf 24 Prozent erhöhen.

Video Jahresrückblick 2020

Ausblick 2021:

EqualVoice wird sich in 2021 verbreitern. Medien zeigen die Realität. Nur wenn wir in einer Gesellschaft leben, in der die Mentalität der Gleichberechtigung innerhalb der Gesellschaft gelebt wird, kann dies auch in den Medien entsprechend abgebildet werden. Daher wollen wir unsere Power of Media nutzen, um EqualVoice in der ganzen Gesellschaft voranzubringen. Dies können wir aber nicht alleine. Es braucht uns alle – egal ob in Politik, Wirtschaft oder Gesellschaft.

EqualVoice-Factor as a Service:

Der eigens entwickelte semantische Algorithmus des EqualVoice-Factors wurde in den vergangenen Monaten weiter entwickelt. Ringier bietet die Analyse des EqualVoice-Factors neu auch als Service für andere Medienhäuser und Unternehmenskommunikationen an.

Möchten Sie in Ihren Medien den EqualVoice-Factor messen?

The EqualVoice movement starts:
Make diversity a reality

EqualVoice-Powerriegel:
Die Sterneköchin und Advisory-Board-Mitglied Tanja Grandits macht den Start unseres EqualVoice Movements und produziert ab dem 8. März 2021 EqualVoice-Powerriegel. Von jedem verkauften EqualVoice-Powerriegel wird 1.- CHF an die Organisation «Tischlein deck dich» gespendet.

Bestellen Sie jetzt EqualVoice-Powerriegel

EqualVoice – More to come
Nach und nach werden wir hier berichten, wie wir die Bewegung weiter in Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft vorantreiben. Wollen Sie auch dabei sein? Dann melden Sie sich unter: input@equalvoice.ch

EqualVoice – Damit wir jede Stimme hören.

Kick-Off

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Sie beim individuellen Navigieren zu unterstützen. Durch die Benutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich einverstanden, dass wir Cookies im Einklang mit der Erläuterung in unserer Datenschutzerklärung verwenden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie Cookies verwalten können.

Akzeptieren